Diagnosing Art

“I am being followed!”
Diagnosis: You are paranoid

“I am NOT being followed!”
Diagnosis: No, it’s not that you are unparadoid. You are a novice blogger, that’s all.

“I am being UNfollowed!”
Diagnosis: Your younger brother/sister has stolen your password, check his last post in your blog

“I am”
Diagnosis: You are in the middle of a verse in the Book of Exodus

“I am being”
Diagnosis: You skipped a few grammar lessons

“I!”
Diagnosis: You have not paid much mind to the sign Mind Your Head!

You see, diagnosing people is easy. We all know it, because our advice to friends is either the same or often better than what their therapist tells them, and because we always know who is bad, who is good, and what the butler did. Diagnosing art is a bit more complicated and requires training by example, or case studies. This is why I plan to start showing bad art to illustrate greatness. Without bad art, we wouldn’t know what’s good. So, even bad art may have a noble purpose .

On the subject of following, I would like to thank all of you, my dear readers, who have been courageous enough to follow this new and difficult-to-read blog. You are a tremenous support to me in this enterprise. Thank you!

PS And please stand by for the next post “The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly” which will review a few examples of religious art.

PPS. In the meantime, let me just say that unlike bad, good art can do magic. Like here, when an elephant is transformed into Obama without any loss of its former identity. And, as usual, there’s only 50% of joke in this )

It would be grand to hear from you now!

